Tampa Bay Lightning

The Tampa Bay Lightning have issued qualifying offers to six players, vice president and general manager Steve Yzerman announced today. There were four players who were not qualified.

Below is a list of players receiving qualifying offers:

Pos. Player
RW Brett Connolly
D Dmitry Korobov
RW Cody Kunyk
RW Richard Panik
LW Philippe Paradis
D Andrej Sustr

The deadline for NHL clubs to issue offers is today. By issuing qualifying offers to the aforementioned players, the Lightning are given the right of the first refusal or draft choice compensation should the player sign an offer sheet with another NHL club.

Players who did not receive qualifying offers are defensemen Keith Aulie and Charles Landry, forward Geoff Walker and goaltender Anders Lindback. They will all become unrestricted free agents tomorrow.

SOURCE: Tampa Bay Lightning Media