NASCAR 2015: Starts In Daytona And Ends In Miami


The 2015 NASCAR season will begin and end in Florida again next season.

Things get going with the traditional Daytona Speed-week starting February 14th and it ends in Florida on November 22nd in Homestead-Miami.

A couple of other big changes starts on the TV side where NBC and NBC Sports Network replaces ESPN and Turner Sports. Fox and Fox Sports 1 remains the home of the NASCAR all the way up until the last week of June.

Both Fox and NBC will split up the Nationwide series as well but that schedule has yet to be released.

Darlington Raceway was the big winner in the realignment of the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series schedule for 2015, as they snagged the coveted Labor Day weekend date back, a nod to the grand traditions of the sport.

2015 Sprint Cup Series Schedule

Saturday, Feb. 14  Sprint Unlimited, FOX

Sunday, Feb. 15  Daytona 500 Qualifying, FOX

Thursday, Feb. 19  Duel, FOX Sports 1

Sunday, Feb. 22  Daytona 500, FOX

Sunday, March 1  Atlanta, FOX

Sunday, March 8  Las Vegas, FOX

Sunday, March 15  Phoenix, FOX

Sunday, March 22  California, FOX

Sunday, March 29  Martinsville, FOX

Sunday, April 5  Off

Saturday, April 11 — Texas, FOX

Sunday, April 19  Bristol, FOX

Saturday, April 25  Richmond, FOX Sports 1

Sunday, May 3  Talladega, FOX

Saturday, May 9  Kansas, FOX Sports 1

Saturday, May 16  Sprint All-Star, FOX Sports 1

Sunday, May 24  Charlotte, FOX

Sunday, May 31  Dover, FOX Sports 1

Sunday, June 7  Pocono, FOX Sports 1

Sunday, June 14  Michigan, FOX Sports 1

Sunday, June 21  Off

Sunday, June 28  Sonoma, FOX Sports 1

Sunday, July 5  Daytona, NBC

Saturday, July 11  Kentucky, NBCSN

Sunday, July 19  New Hampshire, NBCSN

Sunday, July 26  Indianapolis, NBCSN

Sunday, August 2  Pocono, NBCSN

Sunday, August 9  Watkins Glen, NBCSN

Sunday, August 16  Michigan, NBCSN

Saturday, Aug. 22  Bristol, NBCSN

Sunday, Aug. 30  Off      

Sunday, Sept. 6  Darlington, NBC

Saturday, Sept. 12  Richmond, NBCSN

Sunday, Sept. 20  Chicagoland, NBCSN

Sunday, Sept. 27  New Hampshire, NBCSN

Sunday, Oct. 4  Dover, NBCSN

Saturday, Oct. 10  Charlotte, NBC

Sunday, Oct. 18  Kansas, NBC

Sunday, Oct. 25 — Talladega, NBCSN

Sunday, Nov. 1  Martinsville, NBCSN

Sunday, Nov. 8  Texas, NBC

Sunday, Nov. 15  Phoenix, NBC

Sunday, Nov. 22  Homestead, NBC