- - http://www.sportstalkflorida.com -

Tuck: Miami Dolphins Free Agents- Stay or Go?

Posted By Mike Tuck On February 28, 2014 @ 2:57 PM In 1080 Sports,Florida News,Insider Main,main feature,NFL,TO - Mike Tuck Column,TO - Tuck and O'Neill main | No Comments

Miami Dolphins Free Agents- Keep ‘em or Let ‘em go?

——————————————————————————————

David Arkin [1], G – Good-bye.

Austin Spitler [2], LB – See ya.

Nolan Carroll [3], CB- Keep him, but only at your price. Loved the way he competed last year.

Brent Grimes [4], CB- Have to keep him, franchise if necessary.  Showed complete recovery from achilles injury.  I believe he’ll be a Pro-Bowl level player for at least 3 more years.

Christopher Owens, CB- He can go.

Chris Clemons [5], S- Keep him if the price is right.  If not, it’s a replaceable spot.

Marlon Moore [6], WR- Let him walk.

Dustin Keller [7], TE- Feel bad it didn’t work out, but his career might be over.

Tyson Clabo [8], OL- Just call it a mistake and move forward.

Bryant McKinnie [9], OL- They have to improve on the mid-season, running-out-of-gas pick-up.

Richie Incognito [10], OL- Uh, pretty sure we all know what’s up there.

John Jerry [11], OL- Would’ve said no even before the Wells report.

Paul Soliai [12], DT and Randy Starks [13], DT- Franchise tag is an option for Soliai.  I think you have to keep either him or Starks, and possibly both.

Tuck: Miami Dolphins Free Agents- Stay or Go? by

Article printed from : http://www.sportstalkflorida.com

URL to article: http://www.sportstalkflorida.com/tuck-miami-dolphins-free-agents-stay-or-go/

URLs in this post:

[1] David Arkin: http://www.nfl.com/player/davidarkin/2495112/profile

[2] Austin Spitler: http://www.nfl.com/player/austinspitler/1037918/profile

[3] Nolan Carroll: http://www.nfl.com/player/nolancarroll/494254/profile

[4] Brent Grimes: http://www.nfl.com/player/brentgrimes/2506861/profile

[5] Chris Clemons: http://www.nfl.com/player/chrisclemons/2507791/profile

[6] Marlon Moore: http://www.nfl.com/player/marlonmoore/2507902/profile

[7] Dustin Keller: http://www.nfl.com/player/dustinkeller/1074/profile

[8] Tyson Clabo: http://www.nfl.com/player/tysonclabo/2505707/profile

[9] Bryant McKinnie: http://www.nfl.com/player/bryantmckinnie/2505226/profile

[10] Richie Incognito: http://www.nfl.com/player/richieincognito/2506420/profile

[11] John Jerry: http://www.nfl.com/player/johnjerry/497018/profile

[12] Paul Soliai: http://www.nfl.com/player/paulsoliai/2507195/profile

[13] Randy Starks: http://www.nfl.com/player/randystarks/2505998/profile

Copyright © 2011 ESPN Florida. All rights reserved.