HOT DEAL: Organic Food Delivered Straight To Your Door – Green Polka Dot Box
 | News

Trout and Harper Win ROY

The 2012 MLB Rookie of the Year Awards were announced during a live show on the MLB Network earlier this evening.

Mike Trout and Bryce Harper brought home the hardware for the American League and National League, respectively. Trout is the 18th unanimous winner and Harper became the youngest position player to win the NL ROY award.

Here's a look at the final voting:

American League

NAME 1st Place 2nd Place 3rd Place
Mike Trout 28 0 0
Yoenis Cespedes 0 19 6
Yu Darvish 0 9 19

National League

NAME 1st Place 2nd Place 3rd Place
Bryce Harper 16 8 8
Wade Miley 12 13 6
Todd Frazier 3 7 6


our editors