sportstalkflorida.com News

Roberto Clemente Awards Announced

The Roberto Clemente Award goes to the Major Leaguer who ?best exemplifies the game of baseball, sportsmanship, community involvement and the individual?s contribution to his team.? Clayton Kershaw won it last year. The 2013 nominees ? one per team ? were just announced and are listed below.

The nominees:

Arizona Diamondbacks ? Aaron Hill

Atlanta Braves ? Tim Hudson

Baltimore Orioles ? Adam Jones

Boston Red Sox ? Craig Breslow

Chicago Cubs ? Anthony Rizzo

Chicago White Sox ? Hector Santiago

Cincinnati Reds ? Bronson Arroyo

Cleveland Indians ? Justin Masterson

Colorado Rockies ? Todd Helton

Detroit Tigers ? Miguel Cabrera

Houston Astros ? Jose Altuve

Kansas City Royals ? Billy Butler

Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim ? Jered Weaver

Los Angeles Dodgers ? Adrian Gonzalez

Miami Marlins ? Logan Morrison

Milwaukee Brewers ? Jonathan Lucroy

Minnesota Twins ? Justin Morneau

New York Mets ? David Wright

New York Yankees ? David Robertson

Oakland Athletics ? Sean Doolittle

Philadelphia Phillies ? Chase Utley

Pittsburgh Pirates ? Andrew McCutchen

St. Louis Cardinals ? Carlos Beltran

San Diego Padres ? Mark Kotsay

San Francisco Giants ? Barry Zito

Seattle Mariners ? Raul Iba?ez

Tampa Bay Rays ? David Price

Texas Rangers ? Ian Kinsler

Toronto Blue Jays ? J.P. Arencibia

Washington Nationals ? Ryan Zimmerman

Justin Morneau was obviously nominated while still with the Twins.

The winner will be announced during the World Series.

Source: Craig Calcaterra, NBC Sports


our editors