sportstalkflorida.com News

Rays & Indians Finale, Rotation Shuffle, Lineups Posted

After having their six game winning streak snapped by Ubaldo Jimenez and the Indians on Saturday afternoon the Rays will look to bounce back and take the rubber game of their series. Jeremy Hellickson (2-2, 5.61 ERA) will take the mound for the Rays and the Indians will counter with Zach McAllister (4-4, 3.08 ERA).

Hellickson is looking to rebound from a very poor outing against the light hitting Miami Marlins on Tuesday night at Tropicana Field getting a no-decision allowing 5R/ER on 7 hits in 5.1 innings striking out 3 and walking 1.

McAllister faced the Rays on April 5th at Tropicana Field lasting 6 innings allowing 4R/2ER on 6 hits striking out 3 without issuing a walk. He took the loss as the Rays defeated the Tribe 4-0.

Rays Lineup:

Ben Zobrist (2b), Matt Joyce (RF), Kelly Johnson (LF), Evan Longoria (3b), James Loney (1b), Luke Scott (DH), Sam Fuld (CF), Jose Lobaton (C) Yunel Escobar (SS)

Indians Lineup:

Michael Bourn (CF), Jason Kipnis (2b), Michael Brantley (LF), Nick Swisher (1b),Mark Reynolds (3b), Carlos Santana (DH), Yan Gomes (C), Mike Aviles (SS), Drew Stubbs (RF)

Rotation Finalized:

The Rays will head to Detroit following their Sunday afternoon in Cleveland. The Rays have moved Matt Moore up to take the start on Tuesday allowing Alex Cobb's finger an extra day to heal. The pitching matchups are as follows:

Matt Moore (8-0, 2.18 ERA) vs Anibal Sanchez (5-5, 2.79 ERA) on Tuesday evening at 7:08.

Alex Cobb (6-2, 2.66 ERA) vs Doug Fister (5-2, 3.28) on Wednesday evening at 7:08.

Roberto Hernandez (3-5, 4.87) vsMax Scherzer (7-0, 3.42) Thursday afternoon at 1:08.



our editors