- - http://www.sportstalkflorida.com -

Officials Missed Pushing Call on Ravens

Posted By Damian Arbuckle On October 22, 2013 @ 11:02 AM In Florida News,NFL | No Comments

Dolphins_Dan_Carpenter_2013 [1]Given Sunday’s game between the Patriots and the Jets, everybody knows about Rule 9, Article 1, Section 3(2)(b) of the rulebook.

Before that, not many people did.

As explained by Albert Breer of NFL Network, the Ravens violated the rule against pushing players on the line of scrimmage in field-goal formation during a late 57-yard try from the Dolphins. The kick, if successful, would have tied the game. The kick, if it had come 15 yards closer after the flag that wasn’t thrown, may have been good.

Per Breer, the Dolphins gave the tape to the NFL, and the league conceded (privately) that the call was missed.

Source: Mike Florio, NBC Sports [2]


Article printed from : http://www.sportstalkflorida.com

URL to article: http://www.sportstalkflorida.com/officials-missed-pushing-call-on-ravens/

URLs in this post:

[1] Image: http://www.sportstalkflorida.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/09/Dolphins_Dan_Carpenter_2013.jpg

[2] NBC Sports: http://profootballtalk.nbcsports.com/2013/10/22/officials-missed-field-goal-push-call-in-ravens-dolphins-game/related/

Copyright © 2011 ESPN Florida. All rights reserved.