Tiger Might Win Player Of The Year In Close Race

Tiger_Woods_2013The PGA Tour announced its five golfers up for player of the year on Monday. Your nominees are Tiger Woods, Phil Mickelson, Adam Scott, Henrik Stenson, and Matt Kuchar.

It also announced that David Lingmerth, Jordan Spieth, Russell Henley, and Derek Ernst are up for rookie of the year honors.

According to PGATour.com both awards “are determined by a member vote, with PGA Tour members who played in at least 12 official money events in 2013 eligible to vote.” The awards will be announced this Friday.

Source: Kyle Porter, CBS Sports