NCAA Tournament: CBS/Turner Broadcast Crews


The University of Florida Gators will open the tournament on Orlando on Thursday, around 5 p.m. ET against the winner of the  Albany/Mount St. Mary’s game to be played Tuesday night in Dayton. The broadcast team for the game set for TBS will be  Brian Anderson and Dan Bonner with sidelines reporter Kristine Leahy. 

Here is the rest of the telecast information for all of the games thru Thursday. Also, don’t forget all the games can be accessed on broadband at NCAA.COM  You can also download the app at both the Andriod and iTunes stores for your smartphone or tablet. 

CBS Sports and Turner Sports’ exclusive coverage of the 2014 NCAA Division I Men’s Basketball Championship will tip off with the NCAA First Four™ on truTV presented by Northwestern Mutual on Tuesday, March 18 and Wednesday, March 19

Things get underway at 6:00 p.m. ET on both days
Second round game coverage will begin Thursday, March 20 and Friday, March 21 (12:00 NOON-Midnight; both days) with all games available live in their entirety across four national television networks – TBS, CBS, TNT and truTV. Additionally, truTV will televise a one-hour pregame show Thursday and Friday at 11:00 AM, ET.


Brian Anderson and Dan Bonner will call Tuesday’s First Four games with reporter Kristine LeahyKevin Harlan will team with analysts Len Elmore and Reggie Miller and reporter Rachel Nichols for Wednesday’s games. Studio coverage for the First Four will originate from Atlanta with Matt Winer hosting alongside analysts Seth DavisGrant Hill and Steve Smith both days.


Following are the tip times for the First Four games, as well as the commentator assignments for the second round games. Tip times for the third round games on Saturday will be announced on Thursday after the conclusion of the day’s games. Sunday’s tip times will be released after the conclusion of play on Friday.


The Final Four on Saturday, April 5 will be televised on TBS for the first time along with “teamcasts” or team-specific telecasts airing on TNT and truTV.  The National Championship Game on Monday, April 7 will air on CBS for the 33rd consecutive year.



First Round Games

Tuesday, March 18


Tip (ET)  Network  Site  Game  Play-by-Play/Analyst//ReporterProducer/Director
6:40 p.m. truTV Dayton I Albany vs. Mount St. Mary’s Brian Anderson/Dan Bonner//Kristine Leahy
Rodney Vaughn/Chris Svendsen
After conc. I truTV Dayton II North Carolina State vs. Xavier Anderson/Bonner//Leahy

First Round Games

Wednesday, March 19

6:40 p.m. truTV Dayton I Cal Poly vs. Texas Southern Kevin Harlan/Len Elmore/Reggie Miller//Rachel Nichols
After conc. I truTV Dayton II Iowa vs. Tennessee Harlan/Elmore/Miller/Nichols

Second Round Games

Thursday Afternoon, March 20 (NOON-6:00 PM, ET)


Tip (ET)  Network  Site  Game  Play-by-Play/Analyst//ReporterProducer/Director
12:15 p.m. CBS Buffalo I Ohio State vs. Dayton Verne Lundquist/Bill Raftery//Allie LaForce
Bob Mansbach/Suzanne Smith
12:40 p.m. truTV Milwaukee I Wisconsin vs. American Ian Eagle/Jim Spanarkel//Lewis Johnson
Ken Mack/Jim Cornell
1:40 p.m. TBS Orlando I Colorado vs. Pittsburgh Anderson/Bonner//Leahy
Jonathan Segal/Renardo Lowe
2:10 p.m. TNT Spokane I Cincinnati vs. Harvard Spero Dedes/Doug Gottlieb//Jaime Maggio
Ryan Galvin/Mark Grant
After conc. I CBS Buffalo II Syracuse vs. Western Michigan Lundquist/ Raftery// LaForce
After conc. I truTV Milwaukee II Oregon vs. BYU Eagle/Spanarkel// Johnson
After conc. I TBS Orlando II Florida vs. Albany/Mount St. Mary’s Anderson/Bonner//Leahy
Segal/Renardo Lowe
After conc. I TNT Spokane II Michigan State vs. Delaware Dedes/Gottlieb//Maggio


Second Round Games

Thursday Evening, March 20 (6:30 PM, ET-Midnight)

(Announce Teams Same as Day Games)


Tip (ET)  Network  Site  Game  Play-by-Play/Analyst//ReporterProducer/Director
6:55 p.m. TBS Buffalo III Connecticut vs.Saint Joseph’s Lundquist/ Raftery// LaForce
7:10 p.m. CBS Milwaukee III Michigan vs. Wofford Eagle/Spanarkel// Johnson
7:20 p.m. TNT Orlando III St. Louis vs.N.C. State/Xavier Anderson/Bonner//Leahy
7:27 p.m. truTV Spokane III Oklahoma vs.North Dakota State Dedes/Gottlieb//Maggio
After conc. III TBS Buffalo IV Villanova vs. Milwaukee Lundquist/ Raftery// LaForce
After conc. III CBS Milwaukee IV Texas vs. Arizona State Eagle/Spanarkel// Johnson
After conc. III TNT Orlando IV Louisville vs. Manhattan Anderson/Bonner//Leahy
Segal/ Lowe
After conc. III truTV Spokane IV San Diego State vs. New Mexico State Dedes/Gottlieb//Maggio


Second Round Games

Friday Afternoon, March 21 (NOON-6:00 PM, ET)


Tip (ET)  Network  Site  Game  Play-by-Play/Analyst//ReporterProducer/Director
12:15 p.m. CBS Raleigh I Duke vs. Mercer Harlan/Elmore/Miller/Nichols
Craig Silver/Mike Arnold
12:40 p.m. truTV San Antonio I Baylor vs. Nebraska Marv Albert/Steve Kerr//Craig Sager
Scott Cockerill/Lonnie Dale
1:40 p.m. TBS St. Louis I New Mexico vs. Stanford Jim Nantz/Greg Anthony//Tracy Wolfson
Mark Wolff/Bob Fishman
2:10 p.m. TNT San Diego I Arizona vs. Weber State Andrew Catalon/Mike Gminski//Otis Livingston
Vic Frank/Andy Goldberg
After conc. I CBS Raleigh II Massachusetts vs. Iowa/Tennessee Harlan/Elmore/Miller/Nichols
After conc. I truTV San Antonio II Creighton vs. La. Lafayette


After conc. I