Davey Johnson (far right) of the Nationals and Bob Melvin of the A’s took home the award for Manager of the Year.

Each has now won the award as a member of both the American League and the National League; Johnson won it in 1997 managing the Baltimore Orioles, while Melvin took home the honor as the Arizona Diamondbacks skipper in 2007.