The Home Run Derby Participants Have Been Announced

Here are the participants for the 2013 Home Run Derby, which will take place next Monday at 8 p.m. ET at Citi Field in New York. Keep in mind that all of the players selected were also chosen for the All-Star Game.

National League

David Wright

Carlos Gonzalez

Michael Cuddyer

Bryce Harper

American League

Robinson Cano

Prince Fielder

Chris Davis

TBA – Cano is still deciding on who his final pick will be, with an announcement expected tomorrow.

Source: D.J. Short, NBC Sports Hardball Talk