MLB Award Season – Finalist Announced

The Baseball Writers Association of America released the top 3 finalist for the Most Valuable Player, Cy Young, Rookie of the Year, and Manager of the Year.

ROOKIE OF THE YEAR – Monday, November 11, 2013

AL Rookie of the Year – Chris Archer SP – Tampa Bay Rays, Jose Iglesias SS – Detroit Tigers, Wil Myers OF – Tampa Bay Rays

NL Rookie of the Year – Jose Fernandez SP – Miami Marlins, Shelby Miller SP – St. Louis Cardinals, Yasiel Puig OF – Los Angeles Dodgers

MANAGER OF THE YEAR – Tuesday, November 12, 2013

AL Manager of the Year – John Farrell – Boston Red Sox, Terry Francona – Cleveland Indians, Bob Melvin – Oakland Athletics

NL Manager of the Year – Fredi Gonzalez – Atlanta Braves, Clint Hurdle – Pittsburgh Pirates, Don Mattingly – Los Angeles Dodgers

CY YOUNG AWARD – Wednesday, November 13, 2013

American League Cy Young – Yu Darvish – Texas Rangers, Hisashi Iwakum – Seattle Mariners, Max Scherzer – Detroit Tigers

National League CY Young –  Jose Fernandez – Miami Marlins, Clayton Kershaw – Los Angeles Dodgers, Adam Wainwright – St. Louis Cardinals

MOST VALUABLE PLAYER AWARD – Thursday, November 14, 2013

American League MVPMiguel Cabrera 3b – Detroit Tigers, Mike Trout OF – Los Angeles Angels, Chris Davis 1b – Baltimore Orioles.

National League MVP – Paul Goldschmidt 1b – Arizona Diamondbacks, Andrew McCutchen OF – Pittsburgh Pirates, Yadier Molina C – St. Louis Cardinals



I am a fan of all sports but am most passionate about baseball. From the fanatical to analytical, nothing about the game escapes me. Being born and raised in Northeast Ohio I'm very familiar with the heartache and pain that sports can bring and hope that I bring some understanding of the other side to my coverage. I will focus mostly on baseball but also cover the Tampa Bay Lightning, one of the most electric franchises in all of sports. Always willing to converse about any sport and have only one rule and that is be respectful at all times.