sportstalkflorida.com News

MLB Award Season - Finalist Announced

The Baseball Writers Association of America released the top 3 finalist for the Most Valuable Player, Cy Young, Rookie of the Year, and Manager of the Year.

ROOKIE OF THE YEAR - Monday, November 11, 2013

AL Rookie of the Year?- Chris Archer SP - Tampa Bay Rays, Jose Iglesias SS - Detroit Tigers, Wil Myers OF - Tampa Bay Rays

NL Rookie of the Year?- Jose Fernandez SP - Miami Marlins, Shelby Miller SP - St. Louis Cardinals, Yasiel Puig OF - Los Angeles Dodgers

MANAGER OF THE YEAR - Tuesday, November 12, 2013

AL Manager of the Year -?John Farrell - Boston Red Sox, Terry Francona - Cleveland Indians, Bob Melvin - Oakland Athletics

NL Manager of the Year?- Fredi Gonzalez - Atlanta Braves, Clint Hurdle - Pittsburgh Pirates, Don Mattingly - Los Angeles Dodgers

CY YOUNG AWARD - Wednesday, November 13, 2013

American League Cy Young -?Yu Darvish - Texas Rangers, Hisashi Iwakum - Seattle Mariners, Max Scherzer - Detroit Tigers

National League CY Young?- ?Jose Fernandez - Miami Marlins, Clayton Kershaw - Los Angeles Dodgers, Adam Wainwright - St. Louis Cardinals

MOST VALUABLE PLAYER AWARD - Thursday, November 14, 2013

American League MVP - Miguel Cabrera 3b - Detroit Tigers, Mike Trout OF - Los Angeles Angels, Chris Davis 1b - Baltimore Orioles.

National League MVP -?Paul Goldschmidt 1b - Arizona Diamondbacks, Andrew McCutchen OF - Pittsburgh Pirates, Yadier Molina C - St. Louis Cardinals




our editors