Mike Shanahan Not Pleased With Officials

Redskins_Mike_Shanahan_2013Washington appeared to catch a break on Sunday night when a punt bounced into a Dallas player, and Washington recovered. But the break didn’t last long.

After the officials discussed it, they ruled that the Washington player blocked the Dallas player into the ball while the Dallas player was standing there passively, which under the rules means the Dallas player did not touch the ball at all. After the game, Shanahan sounded unhappy with the officials about that ruling.

“I can’t figure it out. I can’t figure it out. I don’t think they could figure it out,” Shanahan said.

Source: Michael David Smith, Pro Football Talk

Mike Shanahan Not Pleased With Officials by

Tags: