- - http://www.sportstalkflorida.com -

Midseason Top 30 for Naismith Trophy

Posted By Amanda Borges On February 13, 2014 @ 12:44 PM In Borges - Article,College,Insider Main,News and Rumors | No Comments

The Atlanta Tipoff Club [1] has announced  its midseason top 30 list for the Naismith Men’s Player of the Year trophy that will eventually go to college basketball’s best player.

Here’s the list (in alphabetical order):

  • Kyle Anderson (UCLA)
  • Keith Appling (Michigan State)
  • Cameron Bairstow (New Mexico)
  • James Bell (Villanova)
  • Bryce Cotton (Providence)
  • Cleanthony Early (Wichita State)
  • Melvin Ejim (Iowa State)
  • Joel Embiid (Kansas)
  • Tyler Ennis (Syracuse)
  • C.J. Fair (Syracuse)
  • Aaron Gordon (Arizona)
  • Gary Harris (Michigan State)
  • Joe Jackson (Memphis)
  • Nick Johnson (Arizona)
  • DeAndre Kane (Iowa State)
  • Sean Kilpatrick (Cincinnati)
  • Roy Devyn Marble (Iowa)
  • Doug McDermott (Creighton)
  • Shabazz Napier (Connecticut)
  • Jabari Parker (Duke)
  • Lamar Patterson (Pittsburgh)
  • Casey Prather (Florida)
  • Julius Randle (Kentucky)
  • Marcus Smart (Oklahoma State)
  • Russ Smith (Louisville)
  • Nik Stauskas (Michigan)
  • Xavier Thames (San Diego State)
  • Fred VanVleet (Wichita State)
  • Andrew Wiggins (Kansas)
  • Chaz Williams (UMass)
  • Michigan guard Trey Burke won the Naismith award last season.

    For more on this story visit: Gary Parrish, CBS Sports [2]

    Midseason Top 30 for Naismith Trophy by

Article printed from : http://www.sportstalkflorida.com

URL to article: http://www.sportstalkflorida.com/midseason-top-30-for-naismith-trophy/

URLs in this post:

[1] Atlanta Tipoff Club: http://www.naismithawards.com/AtlantaTipoffClub/AtlantaTipoffClub.aspx

[2] Gary Parrish, CBS Sports: http://www.cbssports.com/collegebasketball/eye-on-college-basketball/24441626/midseason-top-30-for-naismith-award-announced-by-atlanta-tipoff-club

Copyright © 2011 ESPN Florida. All rights reserved.