- - http://www.sportstalkflorida.com -

Lombard Award Semifinalists

Posted By Damian Arbuckle On November 7, 2013 @ 1:21 PM In College | No Comments

lombardi_award_2013 [1]We’re a month away from conference championships and the end of college football’s regular season, which means we’re also a month away from the beginning of awards season. With Manti Te’o not around to win just about every defensive award, perhaps there will be some variety in these honors next month.

The Lombardi Award — given to the nation’s best offensive lineman, defensive lineman or linebacker — announced its semifinalists on Thursday. These 12 players are up for the honor:

Anthony Barr (LB, UCLA)Vic Beasley (DE, Clemson)
Jadeveon Clowney (DE, South Carolina)
Aaron Donald (DT, Pitt)
Taylor Lewan (OT, Michigan)
Jake Matthews (OT, Texas A&M)
C.J. Mosley (LB, Alabama)
Trent Murphy (LB, Stanford)
Cyril Richardson (G, Baylor)
Michael Sam (DE, Mizzou)
Kyle Van Noy (LB, BYU)
David Yankey (OT, Stanford)

Source: JJ Stankevitz, NBC Sports [2]

Lombard Award Semifinalists by

Article printed from : http://www.sportstalkflorida.com

URL to article: http://www.sportstalkflorida.com/lombard-award-semifinalists/

URLs in this post:

[1] Image: http://www.sportstalkflorida.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/11/lombardi_award_2013.jpg

[2] NBC Sports: http://collegefootballtalk.nbcsports.com/2013/11/07/lombardi-award-semifinalists-announced/

Copyright © 2011 ESPN Florida. All rights reserved.