Johnson and Melvin Win Manager of the Year

Davey Johnson (far right) of the Nationals and Bob Melvin of the A’s took home the award for Manager of the Year.

Each has now won the award as a member of both the American League and the National League; Johnson won it in 1997 managing the Baltimore Orioles, while Melvin took home the honor as the Arizona Diamondbacks skipper in 2007.

Tags: , ,

One Response to “Johnson and Melvin Win Manager of the Year”

  1. […] Sox' Ventura finishes 3rd for AL Manager of the Year; Melvin, Johnson winChicago Sun-TimesSports Talk Florida -AFP -Bloombergall 749 news articles » Filed Under: Google News Top […]

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.