Jacksonville Jaguars 2012 Schedule

JACKSONVILLE, Fla. (AP) — The Jacksonville Jaguars will open the season Sept. 9 at Minnesota and will host Tim Tebow and the New York Jets on Dec. 9.

The Jaguars, coming off a 5-11 season that included ownership and coaching changes, also were given just one prime-time spot when NFL schedules were released Tuesday. Jacksonville will host Indianapolis on Thursday night, Nov. 8.

The Jaguars will play their home opener in Week 2 against AFC South rival Houston. The rest of the schedule: at Indianapolis (Sept. 23), against Cincinnati (Sept. 30), against Chicago (Oct. 7), at Oakland (Oct. 21), at Green Bay (Oct. 28), against Detroit (Nov. 4), at Houston (Nov. 18), against Tennessee (Nov. 25), at Buffalo (Dec. 2), at Miami (Dec. 16) against New England (Dec. 23) and at Tennessee (Dec. 30).

Source: AP

WK DATE OPPONENT TIME (ET)

1 Sun, Sep 9 at Minnesota 1:00 PM

2 Sun, Sep 16 Houston 1:00 PM

3 Sun, Sep 23 at Indianapolis 1:00 PM

4 Sun, Sep 30 Cincinnati 4:05 PM

5 Sun, Oct 7 Chicago 4:05 PM

7 Sun, Oct 21 at Oakland 4:15 PM

8 Sun, Oct 28 at Green Bay 1:00 PM

9 Sun, Nov 4 Detroit 1:00 PM

10 Thu, Nov 8 Indianapolis 8:20 PM

11 Sun, Nov 18 at Houston 1:00 PM

12 Sun, Nov 25 Tennessee 1:00 PM

13 Sun, Dec 2 at Buffalo 1:00 PM

14 Sun, Dec 9 NY Jets 1:00 PM

15 Sun, Dec 16 at Miami 1:00 PM

16 Sun, Dec 23 New England 1:00 PM

17 Sun, Dec 30 at Tennessee 1:00 PM

Jacksonville Jaguars 2012 Schedule by

Tags: