Media Votes on ACC Champion, FSU Wins by Landslide


During ACC Media Days, members of the media got a chance to vote on who they think will be champions of the Atlantic Coast Conference this year and the Seminoles took the cake.

According to, Florida State was picked as the overall ACC winner on 104 of 112 ballots cast. The Clemson Tigers received the remaining 3 first-place votes and came in second overall.

Here’s the breakdown:

ACC Championship Votes
Florida State – 104
Clemson – 2
Virginia Tech – 2
(4 voters made no selection)

For ACC Player of the Year, FSU’s Jameis Winston got most of the votes, placing him at the top of the list of favorites. Clemsons’ Vic Beasley came in second.

Remember, these are only predictions and selections made by the media.

Anything can happen.