- - http://www.sportstalkflorida.com -

College Football Playoff Committee Officially Announced

Posted By Seth Moed On October 16, 2013 @ 6:38 PM In College,Sports Media | No Comments

Arkansas_Jeff_Long_2013 [1]The 13-member College Football Playoff selection committee was officially introduced Wednesday.

Arkansas athletic director Jeff Long is the chair of the committee, which will be responsible for selecting the four teams that advance to the College Football Playoff beginning after the 2014 regular season.

The committee is a star-studded lineup, including former NFL quarterbacks Pat Haden, Archie Manning and Oliver Luck and former coaches Tom Osborne, Barry Alvarez and Tyrone Willingham. However, the biggest name unquestionably is the lone female — former Secretary of State Condoleezza Rice.

Source: Brett McMurphy, ESPN.com

College Football Playoff Committee Officially Announced by

Article printed from : http://www.sportstalkflorida.com

URL to article: http://www.sportstalkflorida.com/college-football-playoff-committee-officially-announced/

URLs in this post:

[1] Image: http://www.sportstalkflorida.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/10/Arkansas_Jeff_Long_2013.jpg

Copyright © 2011 ESPN Florida. All rights reserved.