- - http://www.sportstalkflorida.com -

3 Orioles Win Gold Gloves; 9 1st-Timers

Posted By Sports Talk Florida On October 31, 2012 @ 8:53 AM In MLB | No Comments

[1]Pittsburgh center fielder and San Diego third baseman Chase Headley are among nine players who have won Gold Gloves for the first time.

The awards for fielding excellence were presented Tuesday night by Rawlings.

Baltimore shortstop J.J. Hardy also was in the first-time group. The Orioles were the only team with three winners, with center fielder Adam Jones and catcher Matt Wieters also being picked by major league managers and coaches.

St. Louis catcher Yadier Molina and Yankees first baseman Mark Teixeira each won for the fifth time.

Angels center fielder Mike Trout didn’t get chosen despite a season full of sensational catches. The San Francisco Giants were shut out after playing great defense to win the World Series.

Source: Associated Press

3 Orioles Win Gold Gloves; 9 1st-Timers by

Article printed from : http://www.sportstalkflorida.com

URL to article: http://www.sportstalkflorida.com/3-orioles-win-gold-gloves-9-1st-timers/

URLs in this post:

[1] Image: http://www.sportstalkflorida.com/3-orioles-win-gold-gloves-9-1st-timers/gold_glove_award_2012/

Copyright © 2011 ESPN Florida. All rights reserved.