2013 Silver Slugger Award Winners Announced

The Silver Slugger is awarded to the best offensive players at each position in each league.

The National League honors go to (C) Yadier Molina – St. Louis Cardinals, (1b) Paul Goldscmidt – Arizona Diamondbacks, (2b) Matt Carpenter – St. Louis Cardinals, (SS) Ian Desmond – Washington Nationals, (3b) Pedro Alvarez – Pittsburgh Pirates( LF) Michael Cuddyer – Colorado Rockies, (CF) Andrew McCutchen – Pittsburgh Pirates, (RF) Jay Bruce- Cincinnati Reds, (P) Zack Greinke – Los Angeles Dodgers

The American League honors go to (C) Joe Mauer – Minnesota Twins, (1b) Chris Davis – Baltimore Orioles, (2b) Robinson Cano – New York Yankees, (SS) J.J. Hardy – Baltimore Orioles, (3b) Miguel Cabrera – Detroit Tigers,  (LF) Mike Trout – Los Angeles Angels,  (CF) Adam Jones – Baltimore Orioles, (LF) Torii Hunter – Detroit Tigers, (DH) David Ortiz – Boston Red Sox

Here’s how the players stack up statistically.

The National League Winners:

NL Silver Sluggers

The American League Winners:

AL Silver Slugger Award Winners



Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.